Set up your Workspace
A Workspace is a dedicated page for your brand, product, or clients. You can invite your team members and they work together to manage the content strategy and publishing.
Team members in different Workspaces do not have access to view or interact with each other. Each Workspace is secure and private.
All the features are built on the Workspaces.
A Free Plan user on a premium Workspace (invited) will access premium features of the Workspace.
A Premium user on a Free Workspace (invited) will access only the free features of the Workspace.
A Premium Plan user creates Premium Workspaces.
A Free Plan user creates Free Plan Workspace.
There are different approval processes you can set on your Workspace, these are pretty much self-explanatory:
Approvals are not needed for publishing.
Approvals are enabled but not required for publishing
A member has to approve the content before publishing
2+ members need to approve the content before publishing
For the Owner and Admin roles, their posts have an additional setting that can toggle on or off to allow posts they drafted go through the approval process or not.
Basic rules of Approval Workflow Process
The approval workflow is a 100% automated process that routes your draft post automatically through some team members who have designated roles for approving the posts.
All that is required is for you to set your Workspace to the right approval process category – this can be done on the Workspace Settings page.
- The Editor drafts and schedules a post
- All Approver and Owner roles are notified of the post needing approval
- Depending on if single or multiple approvals are needed (also set in the Workspace Settings), the members would approve the post as required
- They can also reject a post, with comments
- You would not be able to approve your own post even as an Owner or Admin, the best practice is to set the “Should posts scheduled by Owner roles go through approval?” button to OFF. That way, your posts will be scheduled without needing approval.